Travails with my camera

Portrait Lighting

One of the modules on my “Shooting People” course I signed up for is formal studio portraiture – and I sort of lied about having done some as a pre-requisite.  Once again Meetup.com came to the rescue and I signed up to a learn studio lighting session – £15.

So here is my first ever attempt at studio photography (OK, it’s not exactly a portrait) with a honeycombed beauty dish front left and a softbox filling in.  Maybe a little over exposed and the pose is a bit crap – but It’s not too bad.

Leave a Reply

