Travails with my camera

A Sailing Related Shoot

I have a friend who has decided to undertake a racing circumnavigation in a 70 foot yacht – not a G&T in sight and little chance to explore Polynesia or the Falklands.

I said I’d take a few photos for her blog.  Some will be artistic and some will be for a purpose.  Want to get some low-key ones (as they’re usually great for sailors) and some logos in shot (good for the sponsors) plus some boatie ones.

Whenever I talk to creatives at work, they bang on about mood boards.  I think they mean a collection of photos they’re trying to emulate the style of.  So as part of my portraits coursework, here’s my mood board.

Mood Board













Looking for a mix of low-key and high-key. With sponsors logos or a “Put Your Logo Here” logo. Some on a boat, some not.

Leave a Reply

