Travails with my camera

Coursera

I’m currently taking a 5 week course in Computational Photography from Georgia Tech, my first foray into OpenCV – seems very powerful.

First week was mainly installing the required software, understanding what Computational Photography is, some cool outcomes that have been seen and an introduction to OpenCV programming with Python.

  1. Greyscale
  2. RGB extraction
  3. Interlacing

Coolest video of the week:

 

I like the Coursera system so much, I’ve signed up for another one during the summer.  This next one’s more of a humanities course than I’m used to.

Leave a Reply

