Travails with my camera

LRPS Advisory Day

First the good news, the panel absolutely loved my low key portrait of a female boxer. This was the level that all the images had to meet.

I think that I could do a similar high key image of a fencer against a white background. With practice I think I could get a very nice image to contrast the low key image.

They also liked my image of a yacht in the Round the Island Race, however, they want to see the sky fixed before seeing it in a panel. The blown out sections need to be removed.

They really didn’t like either of the following, annoyingly both my favourite shots.


Both are apparently too picture postcard.

I think I’ll change the NHM black and white to the following.

Leave a Reply

